President Muhammadu Buhari has sworn in commissioners of the National Population Commission (NPoC) and Independent Corrupt Practices and other related offences Commission (ICPC).

President Buhari swears in ICPC commissioners

The swearing-in took place shortly before the commencement of the weekly virtual meeting Federal Executive Council (FEC) at the State House, Abuja, on Wednesday.

The affected commissioners of the NPC included: Chief Benedict Effiong (Akwa Ibom), Mrs. Gloria Fateya Izonfo (Bayelsa), Kupchi Patricia Ori Iyanya (Benue), Dr Haliru Bala (Kebbi), and Dr Eyitayo Oyetunji (Oyo).

The ICPC commissioners included; retired Assistant Inspector General of Police (AIG) Olugbenga Adeyanju (Ekiti State), Sen. Anthony Agbo (Ebonyi), Anne Otelafu Odey (Cross River), Alh. Goni Ali Gujba (Yobe), and Dr Louis Mandama (Adamawa).

Those who attended the FEC meeting physically at the Council Chamber are; Vice President Yemi Osinbajo; Secretary to the Government of the Federation (SGF), Boss Mustapha and Chief of Staff to the President, Prof. Ibrahim Gambari, and the National Security Adviser to the President, retired Babagana Monguno.

Other ministers attending the meeting include the Attorney General and Minister of Justice, Abubakar Malami, Information and Culture, Alhaji Lai Mohammed, Labour and Employment, Chris Ngige, Agriculture, Mahmud Muhammed, and Environment Muhammed Abdullahi.

Others are Power, Abubakar Aliyu; Finance, Budget and National Planning, Dr Zainab Ahmed; Water Resources, Suleiman Adamu; Science and technology, Ogbonnaya Onu and the Minister of State for Health Olorunimbe Mamora.

Head of Civil Service of the Federation, Folasade Yemi-Esan and other cabinet ministers participated virtually from their respective offices in Abuja.