2023: Yobe State governor emerges APC governorship candidate

Mai Bunu, National Chairman, Caretaker/Extraordinary Convention Planning Committee (CECPC),

Governor Mai Mala Buni, of Yobe State has emerged the winner of the All Progressives Congress’s Gubernatorial Candidate, seeking for re-election in 2023.

The Chairman of the  Electoral Panel for Yobe State, Mr. Umar Lawan Kareto, while announcing the result,  said 825 elegates cast their votes and that 805 voted in favour Governor Buni, while the remaining 20 votes were invalid.

Voting was still conducted by accredited 890 delegates, even though the incumbent Governor was the only contestant.

Governor Buni, who is now the Candidate of the All Progressives Congress,  will now join Mr. Sheriff Abdullahi of the People’s Democratic Party and Candidates from other parties in the contest for the Governorship seat of Yobe State in 2023.